[J.ONE] Jelly Pack (white)

J.One is a brand popular Korean Actress, Ha Jiwon created. But never thought of actually getting my hands on her products due to the price. Luckily, I was able to get this Jelly Pack during a large sale hosted my Memebox, cutting the price in half.
jelly-pack_1
(Picture from Jonecosmetic.co.kr)
How/When I use it:
– Used as a moisture barrier
– (3-4 pumps) 1x a day, part of my night routine
– Pat into face with finger tips, beginning from the center of the face> OUT
– Many people use it as a makeup primer and find great results. (I do not use it for
this reason)
Product Information:
Brand: [J.ONE]
Product Name: Jelly Pack (white)
Size/Volume: 1.69oz or 50mL
Price: $42.00 @ Sephora
Targeted Skin Type: specifically dry skin, but suitable for others as well
Claims: Multi-functional> act to hydrate, seal in moisture, firm the skin and has anti-aging properties
Longevity: This product lasted me 4.5-5 months
Scent: [0/10 scent strength] no fragrances!
Consistency: thick, molasses-like gel
Ingredients: Water, PEG-150 Distearate, Polysorbate 80, Niacinamide, 1,2-Hexanediol, Phenoxyethanol, Adenosine, Disodium EDTA, Anthemis Nobilis Flower Water, Benzyl Alcohol, Dehydroacetic Acid, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Water, Benzyl Alcohol, Dehydroacetic Acid, Saccharomyces/Xylinum/Black Tea Ferment, Glycerin, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Phenoxyethanolm, Potassium Sorbate, Dipropylene Glycol, Sodium Palmitoyl Proline, Nymphaea Alba Flower Extract, Butylene Glycol, Rosa Damascena Flower Water, Potassium Sorbate, Citric Acid, Sodium Benzoate, Pancratium Maritimum Extract, Imperata Cylindrica Root Extract, PEG-8, Carbomer, Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Sucrose Distearate, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Butylene Glycol, PVP, Fullerenes, Palmitoyl Tripeptide-5, Hydrolyzed Hyaluronic Acid.
In. Breakdown/Highlights:
– Anthemis Nobilis Flower Water> aim to whiten the skin. also known as chamomile, has anti-inflammatory properties
– Rosmarinus Officinalis Leaf Water> aim to hydrate and cleans. Has anti-oxidant, anti-microbial properties which acts to kill and microorganisms and prevent them from growing or reproducing
(these ingredients stood out to me, and therefore is included in the breakdown. For more information visit CosDNA)
My thoughts:
The philosophy of the brand is to condense the skincare routine to minimal multi-functional products to fit a busy schedule. I definitely see it in this product. When I am lazy to follow through with my skin care, I can put this on after toner and I can see improvements in firmer, smoother skin. A lot of people don’t like this product because the consistency is thick and hard to spread on skin. A trick I have is to pumping it onto my finger tips then rubbing between my fingertips (of both hands) together to “break” the product before patting it onto the skin. Another trick I use is applying the product while my skin is still wet with essence (from sheet masks). It is MUCH easier to spread throughout the skin. I’ve grown to like to this product, and am looking forward to trying the black version of this pack.
((What product breakdown/review would you like to see next?))
Leave a Reply

