[Dear, Klairs] Rich Moist Foaming Cleanser

This foaming cleanser was my introduction to the brand. I needed something quick yet effective for my morning routine, and this did the job. DSC_0054port1

(Picture from Klairscosmetics.com)

How/When I used it:

– Used in the morning, as the first step of AM skincare routine.
– (1-1.5 pumps) applied onto wet face, massaged onto skin in circular motions, and rinsed with water

Product Information:

Brand: Dear, Klairs

Product Name: Rich Moist Foaming Cleanser

Size/Volume: 3.4 oz or 100mL

Price: 16.99 USD @ Wishtrend.com, can also be found on Style Korean and Amazon. (not affiliated)

Targeted Skin Type: suitable for all skin types

Claims: to soothe, cleanse, moisturize, and balance skin’s pH

Longevity: best used within the first year of opening (expires 3 years from mfd) 2x a day- will last you about 4 months , 1x a day- will last you at least 5-6 months (this is based on my experience, based on how much product is pumped out during each use)

Scent: [2.5-3/10 scent strength] There is a faint tea tree, herby type of scent to the cleanser. (almost floral-y, but not quite) While this may bother some people, I happen to love it. It’s not overpowering, and pleasantly wakes me up every time I use it in the morning. I’m picky and sensitive to scents in a product and prefer the products I use to be scentless/or naturally scented.

Cleansing Power: 9/10

Moisturizing Level: 8/10

Ingredients (found on Wishtrend website):  

In. Breakdown/Highlights:

– Tea Tree> aim to calm and soothe irritated skin through anti-bacterial & anti-
inflammatory properties
– Licorice Root> aim to brighten skin’s complexion as well as soothes through
anti- inflammatory properties
– Pineapple, Licorice/Anise Root, Pineapple, Grapefruit, Rice, Tomato extracts > aim to
brighten the skin’s completion
– Shea Butter, Olive Fruit Oil, Rice, Broccoli> aimed to hydrate the skin
– Squalene> aim to moisturize, natural component of skin sebum, acts as an antioxidant.
– Tocopheryl acetate> aim to moisturize, is a form of Vitamin E.

(these ingredients stood out to me, and therefore is included in the breakdown. For more information visit CosDNA)

My thoughts:
I like it, and I will continue to come back to this cleanser when I venture out to new cleansers (this would be a hard one to replace). After cleansing, my skin feels as described in their product claims- thoroughly cleansed without being stripped of moisture. As stated previously, I like the scent. A lot. It wakes me up and beats any other tea tree scented cleansers that I find the scent too strong. The packaging is simple, minimal. My aesthetic. The pump allows quick application, perfect to include in a quick routine. The lather is rich, but not thick. I do see a slight brightening affect, but it could also be in conjunction with other products I used with this routine.

Over all, I give this cleanser a 9/10. One point is knocked off for its price. I could easily find another foaming cleanser that works to par with this one, but the scent keeps reeling me back!

((What product breakdown/review would you like to see next?))

Leave a Reply

